Frequently Asked Questions

Do you charge a cancellation fee?

Not if the matter is cancelled at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting or hearing.

What do you require prior to a mediation?

We would like to have a pre-mediation telephone conference with counsel to discuss any potential conflicts, any hot-button issues, and any requests or suggestions for special handling of the case.  Pre-mediation statements are helpful but optional.

What are your rates?

Time spent in any of the services rendered is charged at $400 per hour.  Costs but not travel time (e.g., travel outside the South Florida area and  lodging) are also compensable, where applicable.

The Florida Construction Law Manual by Larry R. Leiby’s is available here.

Comments are closed.